Window or Mirror?

Hello everyone! Welcome back, today I will be talking about Window or Mirror books, and talking about a book I read that is a mirror ish book.

A window book is when you look on to a new world that an author came up with, such as Harry Potter. When you look at a world you don’t have any connections too.  Any time you read a book, it’s fun to try and connect.

A mirror book is the opposite. Like mirrors, they reflect you. Say I was reading a book about a sixth grader that loves to read books. That matches up with my life, I can connect with it, because the author made it so the readers feel connected to the character and want to read on in the book.

The book I will talk about it Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So Happy Birthday. This book is a mirror because it is about a girl in middle school, who has to face, every day things. In this book she is planning her birthday party. I know what it’s like because I always try to plan a big fun party, but I always end up doing something really simple. She  has an annoying sibling, which I can relate to. But unlike her, I don’t have an arch frenemy.  This book is really good and I implore you to read it if you can. It’s an amazing book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*