Stocks

Hello every one! Today I’ll be talking about another Language Arts project I did. We picked out 6 stocks or less. We had a budget of $20,000. I picked out Wendy’s, Twitter, Nike, Doordash, Kelloggs, and Microsoft. These all totaled up to $19,993.35. Every week we checked up on our stocks once a week. I picked these stocks because they are companies I like. We tracked our stocks for a few months. I really really enjoyed it.

The reason we did this is because we read the book, The Westing Game. A character inside this book, named turtle was very interested in stocks. Our last time checking stocks was last week. Stocks are incredibly interesting. We didn’t actually get money from this but it was still really fun!

 

Have a good day night!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*